Here You Come Again

8 03 2011

Wow.  I can’t believe my last post was around Thanksgiving 2010!  I guess that means not much has happened to our house over the winter, which makes sense.  It feels like we have been non-stop busy for a few months, but none of it was related to the house.  I’m itching to start a project, but we haven’t had time and the weather has not been cooperative.

Anyway, this is just a quick post to say we are once again opening our doors for a tour.  This one is being hosted by the Green Cincinnati Education Advocacy.  It will be on Thursday, March 17th from 5:30-6:30.  Unlike some of the other tours, you do need to RSVP to this one.  If you want to come, click on the link above and scroll down to the link to RSVP.  If you click on the Labbe House link, it will take you to the same awkward video from a tour we had last year.  If you can look past my talking in the video, it does show a bit of the house.

I am not sure how many people will want to come to this tour since it’s not only on St. Patrick’s Day, but it’s also the first day of the NCAA Mens Basketball Tournament (A.K.A. the day many people are majorly distracted from work).  I think a lot of people would rather hang out in a bar drinking green beer watching the games than tour a house… myself included. 🙂  Undoubtedly, we’ll find out eventually who will come here.  I may even have a TV turned on in the background (muted, of course) for those of us who love March Madness.

Other than that, I’m going to try to keep up with this blog a little better this year.  Now that things are settling down, we hope to tackle some new projects soon.  On the 2011 list, we plan to at least tile our backsplash in the kitchen, improve our landscaping, and hopefully, build stairs from our deck down to the back yard.  Of course, I’ll share any of these updates as they happen.

 

 


Actions

Information

Leave a comment